I LOVE RED SHOES!

I love the colour red.  Chillies, tomatoes, watermelons… Red is a happy colour that perks me up. Red is also powerful and full of energy. I’m glad I like red now. I used to like blue when I was in my teens. Maybe that’s why I was so moody and always felt life was just depressing. 

Wearing all red can sometimes feel a bit too much. That’s why I like dashes of red. A red belt, a red bag, and my most favourite – red shoes. When I walk into a shoe store, my eyes are instantly drawn to the red pairs. I have four now, two mary janes and two sandals. I  had a pair of gorgeous peep toe shoes in suede, but they didn’t last. My quest now is to find a pair of patent leather red shoes with low heels. Almost got one but they didn’t have my size. 

Why do I like red shoes? Because even when the world’s looking down and I’m hanging my head in sorrow, there’s always my red shoes to cheer me up.

My red Scholl shoes. I use these when I need to walk a lot, like when I trawl the shopping mall. Picture taken with my Lomo Super Sampler camera.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by kl on January 20, 2010 at 7:32 am

    Always itched for a Lomo… a good investment??

    Reply

    • The cameras are cheap, a few hundred ringgit. You can get them at wondermilk or Kinokuniya (upstairs). Check out the models at lomography.com. Lomography is experimental photography. You never know how your photos will turn out. You’re shooting from the hip because the viewfinder is useless. So, agak-agak. SuperSampler doesn’t have a flash, so it only works outside, in bright sunlight.

      With the Lomo, you’ll be spending money on the film and processing – total, about RM40 for each roll. Sometimes, you might just get one good shot in a roll. The SuperSampler is good for moving objects and bright colours.

      Reply

  2. Posted by kl on January 20, 2010 at 7:34 am

    I should get his contact too. Good job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

